Istanbul City Landscape

in #travel6 years ago

One of the greatest reasons I started having an interest in photography, besides my father, was Ansel Adams.

But what happens when you living in the biggest city of the country Turkey - which is Istanbul - instead of America - which gave Adams access to the one of the most glorious natural landscapes in planet earth. Sure we have beautiful places in Turkey too. But mountains for example are neither safe nor easy to go - which is a subject to another article.

istanbul_landscape003.jpg
Photography By Me - Istanbul City Landscape

Adams had Jackson Lake and Teton Range, Yosemite and Sierra Nevada on his reach. What can I do besides sitting down and watching documentaries about him over and over? I had only the places I can walk to - so I did what I had to do and walked... and walked.

istanbul_landscape002.jpg
Photography By Me - Istanbul City Landscape

Back then in those days, my earlier days in photography I didn't know anything about street photography at all! I have no such concept in my mind to take candid photos in the streets nor any single interest to it. I was only interested in shooting landscapes.

istanbul_landscape001.jpg
Photography By Me - Istanbul City Landscape

That caused the results that I like to call the Istanbul Landscape - which actually where city ends and Marmara sea starts. I went to seaside and tried to shoot with including landscape and skyline as much as I can and waited long long hours some days to get some interesting shape on the clouds which are to me, one of the most important elements of landscape photography.

Thank you for reading and giving a look to my work - I hope you enjoyed...

Sort:  

I find it remarkable that quality publications like this one are so underrated and bullshit are on top.

That means a lot to me man, thank you! Someone like you understands me... And that's enough for me :-) Perhaps others will see it too after I'm dead? That's the fate of some who into visual arts :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75