Icelandic Waterfall Cave

in #travel5 years ago


Icelandic Waterfall Cave

In order to get to this waterfall we had to walk through a freezing river an enter a cave. I had my waterproof boots on so I wasn't too worried about the river.

Unfortunately there was one part in the cave where the water was really deep and the only way across was stepping on some stones. The problem was it was really slippery and created some traffic as you can see in the photos above.

I tried helping out an older lady get across the rocks by grabbing her hand. Her first step she slipped and my first reaction was to pull her up so she doesn't fall in the freezing water. In doing so, I fell off balance and planted my right leg deep into the ice cold water.

I was lucky I didn't fall into the deeper end of the river, but it still sucked cause I ended up having to walk in soaking wet shoes for 3 days. Good thing I brought extra socks =]


Series Adventure
Camera Canon EOS 1dx mii
Lens Canon f/2.8 16-35mm
Filter Tiffen 77mm Variable ND Filter
Tripod MeFoto Travel Tripod
Location Iceland
BTC Donations 15q9V6UZJbNe7CFPNLiQzPpfozhbcpgAwQ
ETH Donations 0xe2b5e75f490c75ab1557e1e4351af75a5d8a778f

Check out the gear I use!
Follow me on Instagram!
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel!
My custom-made presets!
Sell stock photos on Shutterstock

If you enjoyed this content please help by UpVoting or Resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60