From the Caribbean Sea to the Mediterranean Sea #Let'sTravelTogether#6

in #travel6 years ago

La Barceloneta a day at the beach

Sun and sand

When the sun mixes, a warm breeze and an immense desire to clear your mind, the best option is to go to the beach and what better than being in one of the most beautiful cities I've seen and where the sea mixes with the city having a variety of activities never before seen for me.

barceloneta3.png

This is how after days of walking, knowing, running, I gave myself the pleasure of taking a bath in the Mediterranean Sea, the one I only saw in encyclopedias, in photos or just heard in some song like that of Ricardo Arjona * "I want to take a coffee watching the Mediterranean "and I could not hide my excitement of reaching the coast of Barcelona, ​​in the distance I remembered my beloved Caribbean Sea which is the backyard of my land Venezuela that serves as a distraction at every hour of the day.

Getting to the Barceloneta is very easy, either by metro, tram, bus, the popular tourist bikes or just walking because the promenade is connected to the city center so access is very easy.

barceloneta1.png

In summers season the influx of tourists and residents is very high, and although the sea is a little cold for what I'm used to is a wonderful place to spend a different day, a beach that in the distance leaves us as a postcard the popular hotel "La Vela" making the place where we are photographing unmistakable.

On the walkways of Barceloneta you will find young and not so young people playing sand sports, jogging, party areas, a large variety of restaurants and food stalls so that having a bad time on the coast of Barcelona is almost impossible.

barceloneta5.png

barceloneta4.png

The port of the city is right next to Barceloneta, one of the most important places in the city since it is also the entrance of money for the Catalan city.

If we look up on the beach we can see Mount Montjuic, where the Olympic Games of '92 took place and which is a highly tourist and recommended area (* in a next post we will be traveling *). There is a cable car that can take you from La Barceloneta to the top of Montjuic, saving you time and being able to visit two iconic places on the same day.

barceloneta2.png

So you know if you are in Barcelona and come and take a bath in Barceloneta (eye European girls bathe in topples so be careful with the looks hehe)

We are soon in another place in the world! to bring them curiosities and tips. Thanks for reading me

And remember that Traveling is Living

imagen-pie-de-pagina.png

Sort:  

How cool, I would like to go there one day and meet him. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71