You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Story: Hitchhiking Carretera Austral | Sleeping In a Shed | Puerto Cisnes

in #travel6 years ago

Love how you made your travel experience into story mode :)
The elders really love story telling and listening is what we can do to show appreciation. Sometime, their experience may be useful to us too!

(Do we still make wine by stepping on it?)

Sort:  

Heeeeey @kimzwarch, we ended up talking on Discord, so I forgot to answear here, Do'h.

Yeah, the story telling on this Travel Series will one day become a book about the 62 days I travelled freely in Patagonia. Let's just not tell the Steemians that it'll be in the book, otherwise I won't sell any hahahaha

I do love talking to elderly people, they will always know more than me and it's a joy to learn.

I think that traditional wine is still made by stepping, the technique he tought me. In fact, I tried, but I smashed the grapes with my hands, just for a small production. Turned out quite good!

Ah no worry, let us keep it as a public secret here on Steemit! Haha. Interesting, do document your process on how you gonna do your publication. The 1001 Places to Remember will be also in publication form and become like a encyclopedia of places and stories.

Making wine by hand sounds better to me 😂

Ahaha no stinky feet, right? It's a strange process, but ancient.

I'm going crazy with so many amazing projects out there, you have no idea how my life has changed, in terms of positivity, after Steemit. That's what an environment full of creative people does - it changes us.

Ya, stinky feet! Haha. Perhaps our hands are not efficient enough to do such task, feet still have better force. Nonetheless, it is very interesting tradition to learn about.

True, Steemit does the same to me. It led me to dive into writing and ever since, my production had been steadily increasing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81