Follow me, Steemit, into quiet visions of Zihuatanejo...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

These were taken in the 6-month gap between Doomsday 2012 and Supermoon 2013, when @jessandthesea and I steeped ourselves in the mystical vibes of Zihuatanejo, Mexico.

We just booked an airbnb there for a week next month, and we will be returning for the first time. I’M SO INCREDIBLY HAPPY! :) It will also be @amyinautumn’s first time in Mexico...

IMG_5396 waking up to boats.jpg

Waking up to sailboats

IMG_5407_boats.jpg

this happens everyday2.jpg

Jess's office

IMG_4812 1600.jpg

IMG_1930_puppy.jpg

This is me with a puppy I found in a trash pile by our house. I took him to the shelter, and they treated him for worms/bloat and other ailments. He eventually gained his health, and his foster mama adopted him :)

city of dogs 1600.jpg

DSC01893 pool.jpg

Abandoned pool

DSC01864 luna.jpg

IMG_1778 pool.jpg

IMG_5286 loma bonita.jpg

Zihuatanejo Bay

IMG_5112 night boats.jpg

IMG_5165_1600.jpg

As beautiful as it is, Zih is so special to me because of the people I met there.

There are only a handful of bars in its cobbled town center, and it's the type of place where you don't actually need accommodations booked before you arrive... chances are high that you will meet some kind souls to take you in.

IMG_5161.JPG

That's how my 25 year old self felt, anyway... I'll report back what my 30 year old self thinks in February. <3

Sort:  

Wow. breathtaking! I can't wait to go there someday

Thank you, @avesa! I hope that you do :)

Great photos looks like a lot of good memories where built

Thank you, @shai-hulud! Lots of memories for sure :). It will be really wild to go back.

Have you been to Mexico?

Not yet we have been to America twice this year and the closest we got to Mexico was L.A

Most of our travels are kept closer to home like Thailand or Malaysia the 5 hour flights are much easier to handle than the 30 hours it can take us to get to the U.S

Ahh, I just read in your intro post you are from the land down under! Yes, that is quite a journey. Amy and I spent some time in New Zealand last year... it was such a beautiful adventure! We roamed around like wild cats for several months.

I've never been to Australia, though, or knew of it as the land of nopes-- holy moly, there is some frightening stuff. That was one perk to being in New Zealand, the lack of large mammals or poisonous predators. We did see a feral goat once, though :P

hai frd
do you have interest to change upvotes daily at the same time..
we chat and decide about at what time we will share upvote each other..
add me on whatsapp number:8985020860
(or)
add me on facebook: 91-96404 62138
donot forget..hurry up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67