You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Delta Sky Club ATL Challenge: all 2 specialty cocktails

in #travel6 years ago

Nice, the Amex card is good for the car rental insurance and travel insurance too.

Apparently if your bags are delayed for a certain amount of hours you get up to some amount of money to spend on clothing and related items.

Sort:  

I have found the purchase protection on the Amex Platinum useful. My one-month-old Google Pixel 2 started misbehaving and Google would only replace it with a refurbished unit and refused to pay to for an authorized repair. However, Amex's purchase protection covered the repair at a local authorized service center.

However, Amex Platinum does not provide travel insurance for trip delays or cancellations. This bugged me last month when I had to reschedule a flight to California and pay the outrageous $200 change fee of American Airlines. My colleague had booked his flight with a Chase Sapphire Reserve, which does have better travel insurance, but still wouldn't cover the circumstances of the rescheduling.

I'm using the Pixel 2 now too. Love it.

The camera was a huge upgrade for me. Have you had the thing where Google assistant randomly picks one of your photos, applies filters, and then you get a notification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89