You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Anxiety | How to Overcome It

in #travel4 years ago

I like the reminder of, it's your trip, you can change it anytime. I often forget that, when i'm living with the anxiousness solely in my head. Also the part about the anxiety never fully leaving you. Very true I found for myself. If it takes me longer to prepare then someone else, i just have to accept it. If i have to meditate or take a cold shower or whatever brings up enough courage to take that first step. I just accept it, do what i must, and then join in on all the fun i was missing. In the end I tend to find it was just myself judging and fearing myself. If you know what i mean...

Awesome post. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84