Chill for a Short Period of time in Pulang Bato Falls, Valencia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Its been year already since I came to Negros Oriental, which is a hometown of my Mom’s Family. I came here for a couple of times but I haven’t been wander here yet. I discovered a lot of mountain resorts here in Negros Or. They are many like I’s really confuse where to start. I've travelled 3 hours from Bayawan City(my mom’s place) and its kinda tiring and since its summer, it is so hot in the city and for that I want to go to a place where I can do Sight seeing, somewhere to chill in and to enjoy.

2018-05-11 09.08.40 1.jpg

I decided to visit Valencia, in Valencia there are many to discover this includes Pulang Bato Falls(Red Rock Falls), there are also Valencia Camp, Tejero and many more but since I only have few hours left for my travel going back to Cebu I only went to PulangBato Falls. But Im also hoping that I can visit all beautiful places to wander somewhere in Valencia sooner or later.

2018-05-11 09.08.15 2.jpg

From Dumaguete City, I took a motorcycle going up there in Barangay Pulang Bato(Red Rocks) for 40-45 minutes( I don’t know with the fare because I ride with my mom’s friend) While riding along the city you can’t control the heat its really kissing my skin, but when we reached Valencia area tho the heat of the sun is still following you yet the air in there is so cool and refreshing and can really feel the moment riding a motorcycle with fresh air slapped into our skin.

When we reached barangay Pulang Bato, I can see rivers everywhere with clear and cool water and in it there are lots of super huge rocks, the formations and the looks of the rocks is very beautiful. The sound of a flowing river is very solemn. Few kilometers in the way to the venue there’s a huge and mountainous form of rocks walled, and these reddish rocks are emitting smokes, according to those who lived there these rocks are sulfuric that’s why it is reddish in color and smoking. And that the place called “ Pulang Bato” or “ Red Rocks” in barangay Pulang Bato there is a road in the right side with signage on the way to pulang bato falls, 1 kilometer to go to the venue.

2018-05-11 09.08.16 1.jpg

2018-05-11 09.08.18 1.jpg

2018-05-11 09.08.20 1.jpg

At the venue, there are staffs you can approach to pay entrance fee, 50pesos for adults and 20pesos for the children. Upon going inside the resort , you can already feel the fresh air and the sound of the falling water inside, three waterfalls in total, the huge one, the one in the higher part and in between. The water is so cool and clear, so very perfect to chill in after a long hours of travel from hotness outside.

2018-05-11 09.07.17 1.jpg

2018-05-11 09.08.30 1.jpg

2018-05-11 09.08.44 1.jpg

In the resort there are also cottages and huts to rent, you just have to pay around 100-300(something like that) in the cashier. Also there is a small cafeteria which sells fruit shakes, halo-halo and other refreshments, also grilled chicken and pork belly.

2018-05-11 09.08.28 1.jpg

After all, I find it worth to visit tho the falls in the venue is not that really look so big but I enjoyed the weather anyway and the coldness of the water made me feel relaxed and like I forget everything for a moment and just enjoy how it feels like. ;)

2018-05-11 09.08.32 1.jpg
*photos shoot by VivoY69
*photos filtered and edited by VSCO app

Sort:  

Congratulations @kissblogs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95