I travel the world #580: 2nd Steemit / STEEM Meetup in Singapore

in #travel6 years ago

Singapore Meetup at The Quarters

@jrvacation organized the 2nd Steemit Meetup in Singapore and I got invited by @yoshiko, @jessie901220, @fr3eze, @seandeanayao and @jrvacation to join the meetup. I was nearby anyways, so I booked a cheap ticket and flew over to Singapore from Vietnam.

I heard that @jrvacation was a bit concerned if the restaurant choice was ok for me, but I have to admit that the restaurant we went to was really a super cool place and the food was really yummy!

2018-05-20_13.04.46


2018-05-20_13.04.50


2018-05-20_13.05.25


2018-05-20_13.10.01


2018-05-20_13.10.08


2018-05-20_13.49.47


2018-05-20_13.54.27


2018-05-20_14.08.38


2018-05-20_15.13.01


2018-05-20_15.15.31


2018-05-20_15.15.32

My choice was of course the Wagyu Beef Riceball. The meat was really good and the bowl tasted really genius. If you want to eat something reasonably priced but really tasty, try out this restaurant.

We talked a lot about STEEM and Steeemit, Crypto in general and we had a really nice time at this meetup. I added the Singapore Crowd to my list of people to checkout and upvote. Singapore Community is still small, so please support them with your votes.

Have you been to a meetup before ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

Thanks for your mentioning and it's my honor to meet you in Singapore.
How lucky I am!
Thanks again for your generous information sharing and treat.
Hope to see you soon!
Enjoy your travel!

You are welcome, it was my pleasure dear @jessie901220!
Take care and stay positive!!

Holy shit man, look at the how the people flooding your comment section like you are running an official voting bot LMAO!

Well, this was my second Steem meetup. It was small but I'm pretty sure the attendance for a big guy like you really will make it one of my top rated meetups amongst all in the future. While I'm totally grateful for the support of votes, TBH I would say I cherish more the wise words that you have shared that session. Cheers!

hey man, was great to meet you !
hopefully you can pickme up in a ferrari next year ;) wait for one 1000x !

Hahaha, sure!!

It's a good thing to get to see people off the platform. It's usually fun. I attended one organized by @liltom

congratulations in the meeting may have meaning in his meeting. I upvote and resteem yes.

Yes, you are welcome

Really glad to hear that you’d enjoyed the restaurant and the food 😄
Thanks for everything!

It was awesoome!!
Thank YOU for everything :)

That's cool restaurant.
Btw can I guess which one are you on pics? :)

That is a state secret ;)

I already known, no secret anymore brother. lol

it looks very familiar and fun, singapore is a very beautiful and fun city, thanks for your support my dear friend.

Indeed, its one of the coolest cities I have visited in my entire life, full of life and hidden gems!!

ahh wow... this looks great meetup and I'm sure you @knozaki2015 san enjoyed talking with them... ; )
well, I haven't meet anyone in person on steemit yet because I'm still kind of new on steemit since this March, but I think I'll meet @ko-may san at his Jazz concert next month... I'm really looking forward to see him and enjoy his music🎹!

Well thats a really cool start :)
Hope you get a really good time at your Jazz concert, don't forget to tell me how it went!!

Yes, I'm really happy about it!
I'm sure it is already, and sure! I'll let you know how's my first meetup :D haha
Thank you very much for reply and have a great weekend sir!!

Nice restaurant, hopefully meetup will succes, if you have time you can visit our country indonesia, its so beautiful country, wihch one you brother? Are you using glass? Thank you very much for your kind and i hope you always support me, i always send you sbd and i hope get your bigger upvote, as a minnow i hope your support, thank you very much brother @knozaki2015

Dear @abialfatih, I appreciate your support very much, im blessed to have such good followers!
I cannot tell you which one I am haha its top secret ;)

Dear @knozaki2015, i have sent you 0.9 sbd, please give me your support, thank you very much for your attention

It's really fun if I can do something like you do, but maybe this can only be a beautiful dream for me ...
Congratulations on all your joyous journey ...

If its a dream, fight for it dear @minnowspeed :)

Thanks my dear @knozaki2015 ...
If that happens, maybe I'll get very tired ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71