I travel the world #598: La Fonda Barcelona

in #travel6 years ago

La Fonda

It is very rare that my research fails me, but unfortunately La Fonda in Barcelona really was a bad choice for dinner. I had been there years ago, when La Fonda was the place to go. People were waiting there for an hour to get in
2017-11-05_18.18.03


2017-11-05_18.32.49


2017-11-05_18.33.48


2017-11-05_18.34.32


2017-11-05_18.40.26


2017-11-05_18.42.38


2017-11-05_18.42.43


2017-11-05_18.43.42


2017-11-05_18.55.05

I the past you had to queue 1 hour prior to opening, or you could not get a seat. Now they are open from 12 to 12am. The food was terrible and I really didn't enjoy the restaurant anymore. The staff told me that they had changed the concept to the worst, so I do not recommend to go here.

Do you ever see a restaurant decline in quality ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

Wow, luce extraño y delicioso el plato. Gracias por compartir.

No era muy delicioso como hace unos anios cuando fui a la fonda :(

your post is very remarkable @knozaki2015 very high quality I really like your post

Thanks dear @rifki1, appreciate that you like my review

place that many people like, from queues to an hour, enjoy, @knozaki2015,☺️

It was like that a couple of years ago,ely average... even poor if im honest!

help me for grow my profile

I will take a look in the next days dear @tasha-4

So sad to hear it, remain patient, the wise words of Indonesia usually, failure is a delayed success.

Well I don't know if this place is going to be great again, the concept of opening it the whole day may have a lot to do in the drop of level!

in my opinion less variation. and the display also needs to be fixed. Some of his food post likes no guard.

Thanks for your opinion dear @kutrulaju :)

Guess this is the first time I see you disapproved a restaurant. I can imagine the quality while looking at the food photos, not appetizing at all.

Haha imagine how disappointed I was after the meal, I had so many good memories from it... well I think I have to assume that not all restaurants can maintain a great level over the years!

very beautiful post and amazing friends. hopefully friends in good health always. please visit my blog once friend because I need help from you

Glad you liked my post, I have to be honest, the pics look a lot of better than it was... but thanks :)

The shape of the bread is very special! Haha

Haha I agree, super funny!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97