what is home to you ?

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

garlic-2556022_960_720.jpg

Once, I read a travel blogger asking a question and it was " What is home to you?" Since he was a traveler, the question coming from him made total sense. I found the question interesting and made me thought to myself " What's home to me is ?"

It's a big question. It's definitely not just the place where your parents are. It is home but then there is more to this word. But then ? What is then? And I realise, Home is not a place after all. Not just one place. Home is more of a feeling.

Like, You are travelling, to a totally strange city, all solo for the first, and you know nobody there. You feel afraid. Suddenly you meet someone, sitting right next to you in the plane and you start talking. Somehow, you guys get along very well and you realise, you can talk to him/her. You talk for long, all through your flight. Doesn't that made you feel home?

Why is that ? Because, Home is a place where you feel safe, warm and protected. you are not afraid of anything there. Most relaxed and happy. So all the places you go, all the people you meet, you get home in some of these places, some of the people. So when people do that to you, you find home even in a stranger.

When I see people traveling and coming to India, I too feel like giving them a home here. Talking to them, knowing the, laughing with them , cooking , eating with them. All this time, trying to make them feel home but surprisingly. sometimes they do that to me too.

Some days, when I feel low, they'll know and will come and hug me. Cook for me, get me something. These small gestures is all take to takes me home.

Today, was one such day. Somebody getting the tea for us, someone getting mangoes, cookies, something cooking for us. All these things were such a warm gesture. I couldn't have felt more home. I had @aishwarya joined us today and we had a really good time with these guys :)

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-16 at 6.22.15 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-16 at 6.22.15 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-16 at 6.22.15 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-16 at 6.21.56 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-16 at 6.21.56 PM (1).jpeg

It was so much fun, and now when these people has left to go back to their country, it felt like getting separated from you family and you don't even know, if you are ever gonna meet them again.

So, do you have a different definition for home? What you think home is ?

Sort:  

These guys <3
So well written :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60