My EPIC Journey to and through Ecuador 🇪🇨! Part 19 (Hola ola Mantanita)

in #travel7 years ago

I'm really excited to share this post with you all

I haven't been dancing at a club in over 5 years

I hardly ever "go out" for entertainment "

I have been dedicated to a sustainable lifestyle for the past 2.5 years, fully immersed in community

About a year ago I made a promise to myself that I would stop paying for entertainment, so I did.

This night was so special because it was totally gifted to all of us for basically nothing in return

Cesar got us all in for free because he was the DJ

what is so interesting about this post is the fact that it seems like a typical "me and my friends went out and partyed at a cool night club" post

but for me it's actually extraordinary because it's something that I very rarely ever do

I quit partying and drinking by the age of 20. Before the age of 20 my life revolved around partying and socializing with my friends

I gave it up to live for a purpose, to have some kind of meaning to my life instead of just getting f***** up all the time to escape reality

so not only did he get us in for free but he got us in VIP to enjoy an open bar.

I love how my life has a balance of all things now, I don't restrict myself from having a good time but I also no longer use it as an escape

No Limits

not only was this all being gifted to us but we had the opportunity to connect with new people and form valuable relationships.

we all got to let loose a little and enjoy some good music and dance

Thank you @quinneaker for making this all possible, I am so blessed and infinitely grateful 🙏🏼

Sort:  

I am stoked to hear that you all got to let loose and have a good time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62