You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Confessions From the Airport

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It was my first ever flight. Dinner had just been served. And oh golly, someone had neglected to give me my utensils (cutlery).

So, my hand shoots up in the air trying to get the nearest flight attendant's attention.

Asshole steps up to my seat and asks what the matter is. I quietly and nervously explain the fact that my platter lacks any utensils.

Asshole: “Oh yeah, we're completely out.”

Me, feeling like a complete loser for even daring to assume that a miserable piece of human waste like myself would deserve food utensils, “Oh, okay, sorry.”

I turn to my plate, trying to figure out what I'm going to use to eat my dinner. It'll have to be my toothbrush. Or my glasses. Maybe I can steal the toothbrush of the guy next to me and use it like chopsticks. Just move your hand a bit…

Asshole taps me on the shoulder and bursts into laughter,

“Of course we have extras, HAHAHA, let me go get you some.”

Of course it's loud enough so everyone looks at me for a moment, further embarrassing me even more, and I started to feel like even more of an idiot because I didn't see through that guy's joke.

I got my fork in the end.

Sort:  

the rich never vote for the new or for the poor ... so do not expect anything from them ... write and vote for yourself

Lol great experience mate

Ohh I would have not liked that joke at all, how unprofessional :(

Experiencias inolvidables!!

Forking hell, that is good tale (sorry couldn't resist).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75