Trip to FLORENCE | travel diary

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I am passionate about travelling. I have visited many European countries till now, but as I'm studying Italian language, I decided to start my blogging here on Steemit with my travel post from one of the most beautiful Italian cities. It's about Florence, the heart of the Tuscany, one of the most visited regions in Italy. This city has plenty of other names, some of the most famous are City of love and the Athens of the Middle Age. A famous world globetrotter said this sentence about the Florence one time: "Seeing this world wonder of the city is human happiness, sleep in it - a gift of God. "
florence.jpg
I didn't know that the name Florence carries the meaning City of flowers. Beauty is in every corner of this city and every traveller will notice it. Walking through the narrow streets to the Dante's house, I noticed one bicycle in front of one restaurant and I realized that creativity is so much important for successful job. That bicycle was a simple way how the owner managed to attract the attention of visitors, which just goes to show that the ideas can always cash.
florence1.jpg
From the many monuments that adorn this town, visitors will first visit the famous The Ponte Vecchio bridge, which was built on the Arno River, which flows through the center of town. Looking at the sight of the sky, the bridge and the buildings along the river together are reflected in the crystal clear water. I decided to shoot that landscape with my camera. Every time when I open the file with photos from Italy and see that beautiful view in that photo, I remember how gorgeous was that day in Florence. Taking photos is important for every traveller, firstly because some places we will visit only one in our life. Okay, but with this city it won't be the case. I will definitely visit it again.
florence2.jpg
Here and now as I'm typing this text and editing photos, I remember that scene in my mind.
florence3.jpg
After visiting the city, I stopped for a rest. Visiting Italy doesn't count if you don't taste pizza, the most famous Italian food in the whole world. One day is too short for the city with such a rich history. I saw part of it, but each next visit will be realization of something new, special and different.
florence4.jpg
Me as a student of the Italian language and literature, the Italian history is very important so all made steps reminded me that in these city streets were walking the famous poets like Petrarca and Boccaccio and making their famous masterpieces. Looking at his hometown for his beloved Beatrice, Dante wrote love poems that are today well-known to all of us and therefore justified this city we call the City of love. On the other side of history that dates back to the prehistoric era and which is woven into the life of this city and all its inhabitants, reminds us of the fact that this city next to a lot of wear and this name - the Athens of the Middle Age.
florence5.jpg
Each city we visit, wakes up in us the desire for new knowledge and searching for the basis on which it is built. Searching for beginnings, we meet ourselves and find out more of inner side of our personality. This city will cover us with a veil of his history and majesty so that we'll find ourselves wanting to come back again.


I hope you like this post! Text me what you think.
Did you visit Florence or some other city in the region of Tuscany?


Please do follow if you want :)

Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

XOXO,
Andrijana

Sort:  

Congratulations @kreativnapundja! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62