Greece | Paralia Katerini | The Joy of Traveling

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I already said about myself that I love traveling. Just the thought of reaching a place I have never seen before, knowing new people, different traditions and interesting foods make me smile. The first time I traveled, I was young, still a student and I wanted to start discovering these joys of life.

1.jpg

“It takes a lifetime to discover Greece, but it only takes an instant to fall in love with her” Henry Miller

Traveling to Greece was a spontaneous decision. That year, my husband and I have decided to go on a trip after hearing about a very good travel offer. We had to go in less than a week. Even if we knew there was a long bus trip, we did not lose our enthusiasm.

After three hours of riding, the bus broke down. We took advantage of this opportunity and we visited the surroundings where we stopped. It took another three hours to wait for a new bus to come. The next morning, we were welcomed in Greece with a beautiful sunny weather. Greece is one of the sunniest countries in Europe. The season starts in May and ends in October.

2.jpg

Paralia Katerini has the beach on the Olympus Riviera, which is a continuous coastline of 70 km at the foot of Mount Olympus. It is the largest and most developed resort on the Aegean Sea, considered the pearl of northern Greece, located just 75 km south of the charming city of Thessaloniki and about 20 km from Mount Olympus.

We arrived in Paralia Katerini. There was happiness and joy everywhere, so my tiredness disappeared instantly. We were accommodated at a hotel located on the main street, about 50 m from a beautiful wide sandy beach.

Paralia Katerini has many taverns and restaurants with very convenient prices. We decided to enjoy the culinary delights of Greece. I liked that some restaurants were located on the beach. I'm a romantic person so in the evening I chose to eat at a seafront restaurant. Taking dinner at candle light on the beach is not something that I do every day. The table was placed in the sand near the waves of the sea. You could feel the breeze and hear the Greek music everywhere.
I’m passionate about culinary art and I was impressed by their food dishes: fresh seafood, delicious salads, traditional foods like gyros, souflaki and bifteki. We also tried their famous drink ouzu and the local wine, Pieria region is famous for the vineyards too.

3.jpg

We talked about food; let’s talk about what you can do in Paralia Katerini. It has playgrounds for children, a fun park and many nightclubs. Also have many shops with souvenirs. Greek locals are very hospitable and friendly, they never forget to smile and they will always make you feel welcome.
The resort offers the opportunity to see Greece through optional guided tours organized by local travel agencies. If you are passionate about history or archeology, this is the right place for you. There are many cultural, historical and archaeological attractions in the area. But we searched for some fun and the aqua park from Thessaloniki caught our attention.

4.jpg

Fascinated by the sea, the sun and all that the resort offers, we lost the trip to aqua park organized by the agency we traveled with. The end of the holiday was approaching and yet we decided we should visit the aqua park and so we did. We went to aqua park on the last day of our trip with a local agency, with the risk of remaining in Paralia Katerini if we did not return until the departure time.

Aqua park Waterland has many attractions, swimming pools and games. You can enjoy many water attractions for any age in aqua park: water pool with small slides, water pool with waterfalls, water pool for adults and juniors where you have to reach the opposite part of the pool with the help of ropes and platforms.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

After a day of fun at the aqua park, it was time to go back to the hotel for departure. We arrived just in time.
We enjoyed Greece. It was a journey we'll always remember.

With love,
Krystine

Sort:  

Thanks for upvoting my Mexico post
IMG_2787.JPG
A gift for you Puerto Vallarta Mexico dolphins.

Have wonderful day.

Thank you @theladybugsadven. I upvoted your post because I saw that you had done a lot of work in creating it. We need to help each other to make us known on this site.

Yes krystine you are correct & thanks for helping us.
If you wish to see the dolphins I sent to you they are located on the sidewalk at the ocean in Puerto Vallarta Mexico. it is very beautiful there.
have a nice day.

Hi @theladybugsadven. I also like the comment you wrote in my other post. I appreciate the beautiful words you have written to me. Have a beautiful day!

Thanks krysitne appreciate your compliment. I am posting about Edmonton Alberta Canada right now and it is a very beautiful City.

EDMONTON PLACES 106.JPG

Enjoy your day guys.

you 2 rock thanks for upvoting my Drumheller post :)

You deserved, you put some great pictures from the museum. Thank you!

It's so cold today I'm happy just in seeing your pictures! I've been to Greece three years ago and it was one of the most amazing trips I've gone. What a place! Love your photos! Cheers.

Thank you @bkdbkd. At this moment, where I am, outside has started to snow. So it's good to remember the warmer days. Cheers!

Krystine... this trip must have been an adventure. I imagine your distress when the car broke down. Once it happened to me and I panicked because I had to get on the plane. Ahahaa
By the way, I personally loved to be able to travel spontaneously, but sometimes the work does not allow

Yes, that's right, at that moment I was a little stressed because the bus broke down. But now looking back I remember with pleasure those moments.
Let me know when you come back from your next trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50