Sort:  

Thanks for the great list! I see some of my favorites like good old Indy and Into the wild, some that make me curious like Hector and the Search for Happiness, and some that give me goosepumps like Brad Pitt in Tibet.

In my humble opinion one roadmovie that goes a lot of interesting places is missing though:
Until the End of the World by Wim Wenders
Maybe not the 280 min. director's cut; the 179 min. European Cut should do nicely.

Thanks a lot for your kind comment and interest, friend. Wim Wenders is absolutely great though I haven't watched the one you've mentioned yet. I always prefer the "director's cut" whenever one exists, thanks for mentioning that version too! Bookmarked :)

Playing in my cinema tonight:
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
Hector and the Search for Happiness
The Fall (seen that one already, but might enjoy it a second time)

Thanks!
and btw.: I envy you for not having seen Until the end of the world yet!
It's such a beauty, and wonderfully slow (which is why the director's cut is serioulsy loooooong).

"Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri"... Frances McDormand (a fan of her, fantastic actress) And Sam Rockwell (you may remember him from "The Green Mile" and "Moon") , they both rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72