Epic Adventures at the Summer Camp. Mérida - Venezuela

in #travel6 years ago

portada ingles.jpg

Photograph captured when we were playing recreational games at the Camp.

Hello friends! As I mentioned on previous publications, one of my greatest passions is work as a party Entertainer and a summer camp Counselor. Fortunately, this profession has given me the opportunity to travel to different corners of the world while I "work" and, I wrote the word work in quotation marks because for me this work does not represent any burden, it is an activity that fills me with joy and allows me to play, dance and enjoy as if I were a little girl again.

On this post I explained that I started in this beautiful career thanks to the summer camps, therefore, I will share with you one of the greatest camping experiences I have had in my life.

SUMMER CAMP AT MÉRIDA, VENEZUELA

The first day at camp is always the most difficult for children; this was no exception. I had under my tutelage a group of 10 boys and girls of 7 years and for the little ones it is hard to be separated from their parents during a long period of time, even more so when it is a trip of more than 8 hours. That is why, during the road trip from Maracaibo to Mérida, I was talking with each of them to gain their confidence and make them feel a little calmer.

Fortunately, my experience with children allowed me to achieve that goal quickly and after a long day on the bus, we arrived at the camp where we stayed. It was located on top of the mountain and it was beautiful, it had very quaint cabins with spacious rooms full of bunk beds. It had a dining room, two sports courts, a playground and even a cool little stage to do small theater plays.

But the coolest thing of all is that the 9-day itinerary was not only full of games in the camp, but also included guided tours of tourist sites in the region. This seemed wonderful to me since I had not visited Mérida for several years and I was excited to go sightseeing again.

We enjoyed at the Vegasol Waterpark, where we did different recreational activities in the pools and playgrounds.

IMG-20150902-WA0032.jpg
Group photography at Vegasol Waterpark, Mérida - Venezuela

2.jpg
Dancing at Vegasol Waterpark pool, Mérida - Venezuela

We visited the "Montaña de los sueños", it is the translation of "Mountain of dreams" and is a theme park dedicated to Venezuelan audiovisual arts where we enjoyed a pleasant time in the inner circus of the park and different cultural shows.

3.jpg
Group photography taken outside the "Montaña de los Sueños", Mérida - Venezuela

4.jpg
Enjoying the "Montaña de los Sueños" Circus, Mérida - Venezuela

5.jpg
Cultural Show in the "Montaña de los Sueños", Mérida - Venezuela

We toured the "Chorros de Milla" Zoo, where we saw more than 60 animal species and more than 2000 native plants species of the humid zone.

6.jpg
Group photography taken outside the "Chorros de Milla" Zoo, Mérida - Venezuela

7.jpg
Admiring the animals of the "Chorros de Milla" Zoo, Mérida - Venezuela

8.jpg
Admiring the animals of the "Chorros de Milla" Zoo, Mérida - Venezuela

We made a guided tour in the Botanical Garden Center of Mérida, where we later had an afternoon of picnic and recreational games.

9.jpg
Photograph of the Botanical Garden, Mérida - Venezuela

We visited the "Mucubaji" Lagoon, the Snowy Dog Monument and the "Capilla de Piedra" (Stone Chapel). This was a long tour that took us more than 12 hours outside the camp, but it was definitely worth it.

11.jpg
Group photography taken during the tour, Mérida - Venezuela

12.jpg
Enjoying the natural landscapes during the tour, Mérida - Venezuela

In addition to all this, we enjoyed different activities in the camp, including sports games, recreational games, obstacle careers, campfire nights and theme parties.

IMG-20150902-WA0023.jpg
Photograph captured when we were playing recreational games at the Camp.

13.jpg 14.jpg
Photograph captured when we were playing recreational games at the Camp.

15.jpg 16.jpg
My girls and I enjoying the "upside down day" party.

Certainly, in all the summer camps, there are always children who stand out more than others, generally because of their unique personality, their little crazyness that make us laugh a lot or simply because some of them are super well behaved. This camp was no exception so next I show you some pictures with my favorite little angels.

17.jpg 18.jpg
My favorite little angels and I the last day of Camp.

However, I must say that I enjoyed sharing with each one of them during the 9 days, it was an unforgettable experience and the moments I lived there would not change them for anything in the world. I carry all these little ones in my heart and I remember them with a lot of affection since I feel that their smiles filled me with joy and vitality. Finally, I want to tell you that it is a pleasure for me to share this kind of experiences with you and I hope that this encourage you to take out more often that inner child that we all have inside.

19.jpg
My favorite little angels and I the last day of Camp.

A big virtual hug friends, thanks for reading!

All the photographs presented in this post are part of my personal photo album.

firma leribyleri.png

Sort:  

enjoy your life 😃greetings

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=leribyleri
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=epic-adventures-at-the-summer-camp-merida-venezuela


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in the Travel Digest #229. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Great! Thanks for your support!

good work friend, excellent experience

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leribyleri from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That sounds like a wonderful experience. Having worked in childcare myself, I know how rewarding it can be at times.

It was pretty wonderful indeed. I'm glad you felt related with my experience, thanks for the support

You are quite welcome, and know that you do good things when making the lives of children easier and more fun.

This looks like a great camp and a good area for many learning experiences! What a wonderful thing to do, making a difference in the lives of these children by showing them love and helping them explore new adventures! It's great that you can have some fun while doing it, too! Thanks for sharing these lovely photos and the writing of your time with these precious children! 😊

Thank you for reading my post! I'm so glad to have your support. Working with kids is indeed a pretty amazing experience and I can't get enough of their craziness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86