You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in Nepal

in #travel6 years ago

Excellent work, really enjoy the sketches. @mrsomebody can you tell me a little bit about the cost for such a trip? A friend of mine wants to take a major excursion all the way to the Mt. Everest Base Camp. I’ve never even come close to doing something like that, so I need to know what I am looking at price wise. Any tips? Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you, I appreciate it. @libertylemon Let's see, my lodging was covered because I was a volunteer. I think you can get hotels in Kathmandu for $20 a night, maybe less. Airfare was... around $1,400 because I booked it late. The 6 day trek was $800 including airfare but Everest base camp was still a couple days away from our furthest point. In my case the arrangements were made through Crooked Trails, so I'm sorry I'm not more help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88