AHOY!! #IntroduceYourself

in #travel6 years ago

Lifekollektiv here and very pleased to meet the Steemit community =D
You like to call yourselves Steemians, right?
Okay. Guess that soon makes me a Steemian too then. Howdy!

Lifekollektiv is actually some kind of codename for me, Allan Dransfield - a British dude (with a big moustache who likes to make things; books, trips, pasta etc.)
YR8A6770.jpg
[me & my mo mid way through a trip]

A brief 'life story' and what I have in store:

I began my career as a car designer, working over a decade between Italy, China & Sweden designing cars, SUV’s, trucks, vans you-name-it.

Untitled-1.jpg
[me back in 2006 at the Beijing motorshow next to my first concept - before i discovered colour]

In 2013 I took ‘a break’ to develop some of the ideas bouncing around in my head. Random ideas about people, life & the world. I decided to make an overland solo backpacking trip around the globe. And I would do it on a shoestring; hitchin', table/dumpster-divin' & couchsurfin'.
I wanted to challenge myself but also show that you don't need to be wealthy to see the world - it should be everybody's right. Furthermore I would record it - to share my experiences.

So errm, yea...that ‘break’ is still happening. This period of my life is now dedicated to some kind of exploration & expression between society / nature / art. The objective is to open up windows into different worlds and reflect realities of what lies beyond borders - something that mainstream media doesn't do a very good job of.

Sounds pretty serious right? Buuuut - I want to make it fun (!!!) and create a body of work which can entertain, inspire & connect people.

SHIP AHOY!!

Up to now I’ve been operating a build the ship and they will come philosophy, and well - this new electric ocean we call STEEMIT has just licked my hull, so I guess the time has come to cast off (smashing a virtual champaign on my starboard side)...and start posting...

IMG_4301.jpg
[the 'big' trip that really got things rolling]

TEASER ALERT

My path has taken me through almost 80 nations so far, 1/3 of the planet aboard train (mostly the epic Trans-Siberian Express), hitching boats from Vladivostok to Korea [& through this beautiful little nation with a stop on the DMZ of course] and again over the Sea of Japan. I Couchsurfed my way through Japan [accidentally becoming famous] - then spent a further one year making my way to to the UK mostly over land and sea in time for some Christmas pudding & surprised family faces. Along the way - to name a few - I captured a UFO on film in Cambodia (sure I will - all in good time), was kidnapped by scamsters/gangsters in rajhastan, got ‘hitchnapped’ by a big softie in Armenia and witnessed a god speak directly out of the ground at a voodoo ritual in Benin, West Africa. Ooookay.

1795794_10152215877190871_1808116969_o.jpg
[my 5 mins of fame in Japan! =D]

So yah! I will be sharing these adventures over the past 5 years in the form of photos, articles, films, video diary, gifs, and collaborations with artists & musicians I have met along my path… some kind of creative travel channel if you will =D

Untitled1.gif
[breathe & the universe breathes with you! Taken on a farm in the middle of the desert where I got stranded on while hitchin' across Namibia this time last year]

DISCOVERY

I was skyping (vb.) with an artist buddy from NY earlier in the year and he told me about Steemit. I joined about 1 hour later. Respect to all the developers involved, I think your connections between current technical, socio-economic & cultural trends are on point and represent a great evolution of ideas/systems for our future.

I hope I can bring something new to the community and be part of it’s growth, it feels like we are all collaborators here right? good vibrationzzz…

So thanks for your attention and of course feel free to be my first subscribers =)
I will waste no time in getting things kicked off!

See ya soon,

Peace!

Allan.

Sort:  

@lifekollektiv, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @lifekollektiv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lifekollektiv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99