Moment, Matera, Italy

in #travel5 years ago

Matera

Traveling somewhere new and beautiful, instead of throwing big birthday parties was one of the best decisions I have taken in my life. In the last few years the successful formula to cover as many amazing places as possible is: fly, rent a car, drive and at the evening start looking for a place to spend the night. Wake up on the next morning and repeat the procedure ;) And so on, and so on...

This particular photo trip was no exception. We had tens of locations to visit and flew to Bari, got our rental car and after some driving, we found our way to Matera. A friend of mine, also a photographer, had recommended the city few years ago and it was on my radar for quite some time.

Sunset moment from one of our photo trips to Italy, the amazing Matera.
If you haven't been there, plan for it, you won't regret. It is truly an amazing destination.

This is my entry to the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #98 by @czechglobalhosts, thank you!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

@lightcaptured , Very beautiful color 🤙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @astrattoblu! 📷🍻👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been to Matera, it is definitely something which should not be missed. Great photo!!!

Absolutely!
Thank you so much, @philfreetotravel!

Have you checked my travel photo contest? You're more than welcome to participate! 😉🍻📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much I take it on consideration have a great day!!!

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 11% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 24% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97