You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry :) Thanks for the Saturday motivation!

Few years ago, I decided to not throw birthday parties anymore, but to go to destinations I've never been before. Prague, the so beautiful, and as it appeared to me, the amazing capital of the Czech Republic was one of the first locations I visited under this "project" :) I knew the old capital is very beautiful, as a photographer I have seen lots of pictures from there, but one of my main goals was to photograph the "Dancing House" at night. On Internet, I've mainly saw daytime photos and I imagined how stunning it would be at night. And I was right! I spent several hours that night, making long-exposure photos of it and this one above is one of my favorite ;)

I almost forgot to mention something funny: that night, there was a party on the roof (the glowing blue thing on top) and there were many people dancing! It looked like they were enchanted by the brave architecture of the building. :D

I hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/photography/@lightcaptured/the-house-that-always-dances-2018-9-6-13-10-13

DDH_1853.jpg

Sort:  

Incredible shot! Welcome to the contest man, I hope we will see more photos from you here :)

Thank you so much, @phortun! I love travel photography and I have tons of photos, hopefully I'll have more time to keep up with the great photo challenges I find on Steemit :) Have a great Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81