Delicious Sushi Experience

in #travel6 years ago

During my last trip to Japan in March, I went to a sushi restaurant called Tokiwa Sushi for dinner in Yokohama where my family lives. It was so delicious and very authentic from the ones we have in the U. S. In states, the sushi's are usually dressed with so many dressings but in Japan, they serve it simple so that you can taste the sweetness of the fish. We are starting to get these authentic sushi restaurants in Las Vegas where I live.

Sushi chef serving me the sea urchin.

Fyyeyt8ERvepclW12w+GrA.jpg

We ordered the Omakase meaning we leave it up to the chef to serve us the freshest ingredients of the day.

HC0LTJ0fTymV2BEqmK7AaA.jpg

Most delicious blue fin tuna! They give us only one to start with and we can order more at the end if we are still not full.

gAAQbGBLSsqdSd6eKYm0LA.jpg

Then came the slightly fatty red tuna.

6dprW3qTTuqgeh+NKpMXPA.jpg

Of course, the next one is the fattiest of all....the toro. It almost melted in my mouth. It already had a slight soy sauce so the chef recommended not to us anymore.

iF8j7khMSFaD3z5ht9S%HQ.jpg

Cooked black cod, fried sardines, and some pickled vegetables.

59vR2i3CQ2OrrAb6%u3vOA.jpg

Sweet red prawns were sweet as it is named.

fullsizeoutput_7be7.jpeg

G+sYSi8FSfCnd1qypBg7iQ.jpg

Here are baby scallops which is one of my favorite. I can't seem to find a restaurant in Las Vegas that serves these.

5%5jhIYkTVGyUuTANrsfHg.jpg

Next sushi is called hirame or the flounder.

EXqrADrnQ3i6y%Jvbx6Qhg.jpg

I didn't quite get the name of this fish. I think it is mackerel. I'm not a big fan of fish with shiny skin attached to it. Somehow, I can't eat them. So I gave it to my sister.

ZnPDbAo4QYuw33n+VYKwsA.jpg

This next one is another favorite of mine. It's called mirugai or they call it ark shell. It's so delicious! I also can't find this in Las Vegas.

J8bFf7PMQeS6IknU9alCEQ.jpg

This is another type of shell fish. I don't remember the name.

vb+hGMfRQ2u5K+AU9eGEEw.jpg

Then came a cooked fish in a yuzu tasted soup.

EH7pu0P7QoSTVs0FVB8uig.jpg

The next one is king clam. It's cruchy and delicious.

dKWaFa8iR2Wi5yGTRp5cpA.jpg

Another sort of clam which I didn't get the name but also delicious with a little bit of sweet sauce.

KyeB7s%8R3WkWXu4DCGssw.jpg

Finally, the last one was a cucumber roll with scallops!

0BSTtaVFQMW8yEfFF1D6Kg.jpg

This was certainly enough for me. I know my brother and some people ordered some more but I was totally full. If you ever have a chance to try Omakase in Japanese sushi restaurant in Japan, I highly recommend you try it. It's an experience. I'm not sure how much it cost per person for this dinner but I would guess maybe around $150. I heard there are places that charge anywhere from $300 to $500 per person. I think that's ridiculous! Maybe I'm saying that because I've never had a chance to try the most expensive sushi and don't know the value but I still find that is too extravagant. I definitely rather spend on something else than eating that much money for a dinner.

Hope you enjoyed the post and maybe even made you hungry!

Sort:  

Very detailed information!
Beautiful pictures.

:-)

Congratulations @linlee888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Yes, that's for sure, at the sight of such abundance I immediately felt hungry!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T23:17:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 119.65/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.21 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

That sounds great...thanks!

You got a 1.82% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @linlee888!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @linlee888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84