La Chevre D'Or - Unforgettable Lunch

in #travel6 years ago

I saw a show on TV about the best restaurants in the world. I saw the segment on La Chevre D'Or and I wanted to go there someday. Fortunately, I was able to go here early March when I visited Nice, France. My good friends took me there. The restaurant is located on the hilltop looking out the beautiful Meditteranean Sea. It is located inside the hotel - Chateau de la Chevre D'Or in Eze.

This is the front cover of the menu which I find it very cute.

4WPOol+WRumubsGJttzyEA.jpg

The view on the drive to the restaurant was breathtakingly beautiful. It turned out to be a sunny blue sky day. This is the view of Cote d/Azur.

888ot%m+TfmxDPyuQk2MWQ.jpg

On the winding hilltop is where the hotel and the restaurant is located. Once you enter the garden, it has all kinds of animal sculptures. Here you can see the reindeer and giraffe.

tJ17pIXERvyll2CKZRJ2KA.jpg

As you walk to the restaurant, you get to see the beautiful ocean as well as the well-kept garden.

KDVJrOMJQdy%QnvYXOT6yw.jpg

Here are the elephant family sculptures.

Oloyg9GYTuamXM3bVy+umA.jpg

A little water fountain that made this place so peaceful.

Ey1kQ3%zSQSEa6era%lcOg.jpg

My friend's son did all the ordering for us. We went here for lunch and the amount of food he ordered for us was insane. They were all beautifully presented and delicious. I was so busy taking the photos of the food that I forgot to take the amazing view of the garden and the ocean from the window.

So the lunch started with the amuse bouche where the chef presents us with the little complimentary dishes.

wK4ZoxfLQIyBixIY6+ICuQ.jpg

I don't know the name or what exactly this dish was. All I know is that it tasted very good.

cr+k4wecQAKQs3Ueasq6kg.jpg

Next dish is asparagus with braised grapefruit with smoked eel.

DZDCgqKqQSqg1xtQdwCOHQ.jpg

My absolute favorite and I dream of eating this again. This was a stuffed artichoke with caviar in lime broth. This is a must dish to try if you ever get to go to this lovely restaurant.

PeWkYibfSBaEJ6iGArOckA.jpg

Here's a simple green salad with asparagus and tomatoes.

65YuTLhES76IBklOr4CDeA.jpg

Next dish is the shrimp dish. This was so succulent and sweet tasting shrimp.

eAVEzviKQta9Nrlkn8FR6g.jpg

For the main course, I had the John Dory fish with burrata cheese and caviar.

IMG_1825.JPG

And here is the picture of a lamb dish with eggplants and spinach that my friend ordered. First time I've seen it served in a square shape.

fullsizeoutput_75a2.jpeg

You won't believe how much desserts we had after the meal. My friend ordered every sweet dessert available on the menu! They were all delicious and beautifully presented.

Starting with apple tart served with mascarpone cream with vanilla. It was so delicious!

HeubqxxRT92TV0fp8vp%bQ.jpg

I think almost everybody I know love chocolates! The next dessert is chocolate cake with hazelnuts praline.

9%zwoHGfRa6YvO3DGyB%Bg.jpg

Another favorite dessert of mine is souffle! I just love that airy soft souffle. This one was a coconut souffle with passion fruit and mango ice cream!

igKCchf9QPO8mhJMHrU0Yg.jpg

Next one is the pear tarte.

1cqxJ8RCSfGoGs+Jqdo4iQ.jpg

The next dessert, they call it "Vision of a Riviera Lemon". It was a beautiful presentation.

fullsizeoutput_75a3.jpeg

Are you full yet?

JwLQ559CS5K42R8yDuOvdw.jpg

We must finish with coffee in their signature coffee cup.

gWBBby5QStCCji+myMRfxw.jpg

After the lunch, we had pictures taken outside where we enjoyed our coffee and the scenery.

JjIURCUQSde2rXlRai6jqg.jpg

After experiencing this wonderful lunch, I think this is my favorite restaurant of all times. I hope I can go back to this place again someday!

Hope you enjoyed the restaurant as much as I did.

Location and Contact Information
Chevre D'Or
Address: Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number: +33 4 92 10 66 61

Thank you very much for reading my post!

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos!
Yes, the French know how to cook deliciously and decorate dishes beautifully!
I think that after such a dinner it will be necessary to make a diet!
:-)

The restaurant looks very stylish and food awesomely delicious. The scenery sorounding this place is also a true stunner.

It was amazing! 😊

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you very much! 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T21:14:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 126.15/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58