Lavenders And More Lavenders - Aix En Provence

in #travel6 years ago

Last month I went to Aix En Provence, France and a few other places with my sisters. Today I will share with you the beauty of Provence. I flew to Paris from Las Vegas and they flew in from Japan. This was our annual sisters trip we do as a memorial to our parents. We flew to Marseille from Charles du Galle and had a car pick us up at the airport to take us to the hotel we are staying.

This is a picture of my sister and me in Provence.
fullsizeoutput_7dc1.jpeg

The hotel we stayed at is called Le Pigonnet. It is located in Aix en Provence. It's a beautiful 18th-century manor house. It has a gorgeous garden where back in the days Paul Cezanne will come here to paint.

IMG_4490 (2).jpg

YpqXBIFUQdCCMYEd8G+fsw.jpg

We had lunch in the lovely garden.

IMG_3502.JPG

The weather was hot but the garden was so peaceful that we enjoyed staying outside.

IMG_3505.JPG

We had melons with prosciuttos, Caprese salad, grilled shrimps and cheeseburger with fries.

IMG_4513.jpg

IMG_4514.jpg

IMG_4515.jpg

IMG_3490.JPG

Isn't it gorgeous here!
IMG_3545.JPG

After lunch, we went for a car ride to see the lavenders. I was told that end of June to July is the most beautiful time to visit the lavender field. We went to Abbaye Notre Dame de Senanque. It is a Cistercian abbey in the village of Gordes. This is one of the three abbeys in the Provence.

D3Jh7LTvTrWvUFfjor5ktA.jpg

It smelled heavenly!

fullsizeoutput_7dba.jpeg

With my sisters in front of the Abbaye. Too bad that white van is in front of the Abbaye. Otherwise, this would have been a perfect shot.

IMG_3688.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the photos of the beautiful lavenders! Our annual sisters trip continues on and I will write in my next blog.

Thank you for reading!

Follow me if you enjoy traveling, food or for whatever else!

Sort:  

You really have a very good sense of photography...real photoes without photoshop looks great

You showed magical pictures of nature and architecture! Very intriguing and appetizing lunch ! Thank you for sharing with us!

This weekend I'll continue writing the rest of my trip! :)

Super!
What a beautiful nature!
Dining in such places is just a pleasure!
Have a nice rest!
And, a good family tradition!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-26T18:56:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 152.15/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations @linlee888! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @linlee888! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57