You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wo Hop (restaurant) : undeserved hype in NYC

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

This was funny, although, I shouldn’t laugh as you were disappointed. Hopefully, I don’t get in trouble for agreeing that the quality of an Asian restaurant can often be determined by the ratio of Asian patrons. My parents are extremely fussy and dad’s a great cook, so they openly complain to the restaurant staff when the meals are not done right. It can be quite embarrassing. But they are always right, and family restaurant outings are generally very good. Especially the seafood, but dad’s home stuff beats all that. I just go where my parents go and expect a good feed. ;)

EDIT: I’ve never used the tag, but have you considered using #tasteem @tasteem? Someone mentioned it a while ago and even if yours is a bad rating for a restaurant, it would still count I think. Just another thing for your future reference that might be helpful if you do more reviews. :)

Sort:  

that's a great tip about the tag. I sometimes don't know what tag to use and I appreciate the help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85