The Alt Rich Day 3 -- Acro Yoga Miracles

in #travel5 years ago

Howdy folks,

day three has been completed.
I just watched the new episode of Game of Thrones ... I have to vent ...

they didn't even have a single fight scene!!!

Ok, now that that is over ...

Let's begin.

I started my job today, working at the hostel is ... well simple.
I will be working again tomorrow in the midst of training.

I am able to do whatever I want and I am choosing to stay here for a week.
I'm planning on going up to Glacier National Park at the end of the week.
I have a second work away lined up ... I'm stoked to get into the mountains.

I was able to go to an acro yoga class this morning.
It was held at a lulu lemon store.
I never thought I would have anything good to say about the brand ... but they host weekly yoga classes so that's pretty cool.

Afterwards I finished up helping clean the hostel.
I took a LONG walk today.

I was considering staying at another place for the week.
There is a rooming house here in Bozeman that I had reached out to.

I walked over there (about a mile) to check it out ... it seemed cool but I decided to stay at the hostel.
It's really nice being around other people. There is a community here ... I like it.

But wait, there's more!

When I got back I was quickly reminded of the potluck that was going on in nearby Livingston ...
It was vegan only. I had planned on making Rice Pudding.

Fortunately for me I had JUST enough time to make it.
I quickly put some rice on to boil and started preparing the rest of the ingredients.

I ended up making candied pumpkin seeds to go on top. I added some Cayenne pepper.

They were delicious!!

The potluck was quite swell.
It was held at a Seniors Center and understandably most of the attendees were quite old ...
But the food was great!

I devoured a plate of tasty vegan food only to be surprised by a late comer .. the Pizza man!

Evidently this guy comes late to every potluck and always brings tasty vegan pizzas.

That reminds me, if you eat meat all of the time ... you should stop.
Raising livestock is really demanding on the environment. Eating less meat is a wonderful way to give back to the earth and give her a bit of a break.

shoutout over

The potluck was really nice.
We ended up driving home around 6.
I had had a wonderful conversation with the father of the young woman who runs the hostel.
That inspired me to write my most recent piece ... For Those That Have Awoken.

I hope that you enjoy it.
If you dont ...

you are lame!!

After we returned we all quickly piled into the tv room to watch game of thrones.
I didn't even realize that the first episode was airing this evening.
I have been out of the loop!

That's ok.
While it is an entertaining show, it REALLY pulls on the emotions ... maybe so much so you could call it negative.

I have enough emotions in my own life. I don't need to metastasize them with hollywood horrors.

Well that's all for today.
Enjoy this nice photograph that I took earlier ...

edits??

nah

IMG_20190414_143715.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @livnlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58