#llobo tickets

in #travel5 years ago

56734938_10161492573145697_3445487777771159552_o.jpg

I saw this pile and thought, oh that's straight for the bin. then I looked at the dates on them and recognised that they needed to stay. They're from 2011/12 when I was on the road, using the hashtag #llobo to describe my hobo status.

There were a few other digital nomads around at the time, but it wasn't the thing that it's become. I gave up my flat in June 2011, put a bunch of stuff in storage and didn't settle down again until a year later. Just blogged my way around, writing about my adventures but also using it as a way to find new ones and ask for help. Sometimes I was on the move every other day, but occasionally I rested like the time I spent with dear @teamhumble when he was living in a house (I know, right?). It was a great exercise in letting go of control and going where fate would have me be.

And these are what's physically left behind. First step is to put them in chronological order and see what that tells me about where I went, when and how much it cost me. I mean, I have some notes about where I stayed and who I worked with over the year, but it's always interesting to have some solid data.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23