Professional travel writer seeks open-minded audience with desire for adventure

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi.

I'm Lottie.

I'm a travel writer and web editor with four years in the industry behind me.

I get to travel the world with my job in order to bring the helpful and inspirational stories to my readers on various platforms, including loveEXPLORING (where I work now) and Rough Guides (where I worked previously).

I've also written for big names like The Guardian and National Geographic Traveller, and smaller but equally excellent names, like SUITCASE magazine. Plus I've contributed to guidebooks and travel compendiums from big brand publishers.

Lottie Gross on Jebel Jais, Ras Al Khaimah

The problem is, the stories I tell serve a very specific purpose, and I often have to omit the most interesting or exciting aspects.

Until now.

I recently discovered Steemit thanks to my web-developer-but-awesome-at-anything-he-puts-his-mind-to boyfriend, and so I'm going to use this as a platform for all the unpublished photos and stories from my travels.

So far this year I've been to South Africa, Belgium, the Netherlands and India, and I'm going to Canada and Japan before 2017's out.

I'd love for you to join me in reminiscing about some of my recent adventures, and for you to come along on my upcoming trips.

I can't promise you'll love them all, but I can promise you'll meet fascinating people, see some stunning landscapes through my Sony A6300, and you might even be inspired to embark on an adventure of your own.

That's it for now. New posts coming soon. Happy travels, in the virtual or real-world!

Lx

Valbona, Albania
All images are copyrighted by me, Lottie Gross, 2017.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to Steem @lottiegross I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks very much! :-)

Congratulations @lottiegross! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good work, thanks for sharing!

That first photo.... I'm in awe. Thanks for sharing this, and now you've got a new follower. I wish you will enjoy posting on Steem. :)

Thanks! My boyfriend took it. It's a mountain in Ras Al Khaimah in the UAE. It was an incredible place!

Hi! Good information, thank you . Nice to meet you.

Hello Lottie !
Great post .
Thanks for sharing this opportunity here in steemit my friend. I will follow your post .
Nice to see you here dear @lottiegross ! Followed you . I am also planning to post my travel experiences here on steemit.
Happy steeming !

Hi Lottie, welcome to steemit. Last pic is amazing! Waiting for more :-) Have fun

Thanks! More to come very soon! I have soooo many from the last couple of years... :-D

Hello @lottiegross and welcome to Steem @lottiegross
Enjoy the best blogging platform ever made.

Nice to meet you, @lottiegross! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much :-D I've followed back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75