A Colombian Interlude

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'm on the tarmac in Bogota, bound for Medellín, Colombia. My companion @wolfcat and I set out on this journey yesterday, from Minneapolis, Minnesota.

The goal is 12 days of peace and quiet, spanish lessons, yoga, and a relative disconnect from the internet, and it's associated technological web of things.

IMG_20171202_133802.jpg

Apart from a few updates for @agoric.systems, I've been pretty quiet round these parts. Paradoxically, I suspect I will be a bit more prolific whilst enjoying my relative technological fast.

I left my computer behind so I'm just able to make brief, uncomplicated posts from my phone. Some sense of restraint should be good for me, and I hope to engage in some analog art and posting as well.

IMG_20171202_134027.jpg

We're ready for takeoff! Hasta pronto!
@lovejoy

Sort:  

come to Mexico City! you have an air mattress in my house anytime! <3 my BFF @kindstranger is our mutual friend (well mutual friend of @wolfcat) lots of Spanish and tacos and music and art happening here at all times. xo

Oooh, awesome :) thank you so much for the invitation! I've always wanted to explore Mexico City! I'm so glad to start seeing friends of friends here on Steemit! I'll show @wolfcat your comment. Cheers!

Yessss hope yo to make it to Mexico City some time soon!!

YAY! Worlds colliding :)

What serendipity -- @amyinautumn and I are planning to meet up with her sister in Columbia next month! Her sister lives on a boat, and they will be passing through for a bit. I hear there are volcanic mud pools and cheap massages, which is pretty much the best news ever. :)

What!? @kindstranger where are these volcanic mud pools? - wolfcat

Wooo hoo! Its been a blast so far! Nice climbing today :)

Heyyy lovely people, enjoy! :)

Hiiiiiii! Good to hear from you. :) Just getting our first taste of the night in Medellin.

I hope all is well with you @lovejoy.

Thanks amigo.. likewise. I hope you're doing well too!

Sounds like a wonderful 12 days, I would expect that it will be very creatively inspiring.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

I imagine so! We'll see what happens. Thanks for your comment. :)

What a lucky man to have a traveling companion!
I'm leaving for Switzerland on Tuesday - but all by my lonesome :-(

I am indeed filled with gratitude for her presence. I hope you will find someone to delight your senses, and inspire your journeys, so keep an eye out! I bet Switzerland will be incredible. We have to catch up in the world one of these days in the not too distant! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75