My trip to Cambodia (siam reap)

in #travel6 years ago

I used to live in Thailand which is 40 minutes away from one Cambodian boarder (east of Bangkok). Ellen and I decided decided to take a short holiday in Cambodia which took us a total of 4 hours traveling (including waiting time bus, tuktuk)
Once there, we took a 2 days tour around Siam Reap (Anchor wat, Waterfalls, Food district etc)
Here are a couple of pictures I took from my phone. I don't think that any camera can justify the beauty and magic I experienced while touring this place.
I suggest you all include this country on your bucket list and I guarantee you will all fall inlove with it as much as I did.1513265400036.jpg1513265384397.jpg1513265372254.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @loveliness0427 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice waterfalls!

The Angkor temples are incredible. They should be on everyone's bucket list. The only problem is that you will never want to go to another temple again. None can compare to Angkor.

that is so true. after visiting both circuit 1 and circuit 2 for 2 days, you get a "temple overload" and it will be very hard to appreciate other smaller temples in country like Thailand (ayutaya in bkk).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70