WHAT MEANS TO BE TRAVELER!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Yo Steem, here I am!

This post is shorter version of my inspiration for travel, why I love it and the reason why is this my favourite tipe of hobby (but not only hobby hehe). Soo lets start.

My father is man that is everything to me. He thought me everything in my life. Working all day and night wasn't easy but for him in my perspective was like a peace of cake. He is carpenter, but he finished school for car mechanics. First, he was sweating like farm worker and after couple of years of hard work he decided to work on the houses like electrician, construction worker and plumber. At the beginning I didn't understand but after few yers I got it. When I looked at his life it I felt like lightning stroke me. Firstly because he was doing that for his family and me. He thought how to become a man and hardworking. I don't have courage and strenght like him so I decided to do something different.
Our family tradicion is to go to some of 7 natonal parks in Croatia every year at the Easter holidays and at my trip to NP Krka he thought me that the travel is most important thing to make better relationships with people. So I decided to take some risks and travel. I took all my saving (about 500$) and told my parents about my plans. They were so sceptic because I had only 15 years and they didn't let me. I told them that I am going in Đakovo(Croatian city on the other side of country... 550km of distance). After a lot of talks and talks they finally let me. I went there for 2 weeks and it felt like it was two days hahaha.
On the trip I met @matejanic and @gamer83. They were going to Zagreb (capital city of Croatia) and we start our friendship. They are the best thing that has happened on that trip and I started to think that that is not a coincidence. They are my second reason for traveling. We stayed in touch on facebook and now where ever we go we go together. Friends for life.
Few days of my trip was magnificent. I enjoyed in nature, a lot of monument and old town with ancient buildings. That went so good and just when I was thinking that this is a perfect trip, at the 13th day of my trip somebody stole my bag and all the money inside. I didn't know what to do so I started to walk to my home. I didn't have a mobile phone because it was in my bag. (unlucky)
First few km was the worst and with some miracle some nice young couple took me and drive me to Zagreb. There I decided to walk to Jasterbarsko (small town few km from Zagreb). From Jasterbarsko I went on motorbikes with samo folks to Gospić. Great people. And from there I was walking all the way to the my hometown Šibenik. Last 5 or 6 km to Šibenik I was going next to flower meadow and the bee stuck me in my arm. It was terrible becouse I am alergic to bees. I started to run but I felt and fall asleep.
Next thing that I saw was the faces of my parents and 2 nurses. I was in hospital saved by farmer who saw me. After that I take a break of traveling because my parents were scared. Now all my travels start my friends and with not so much of cash because you never know who can rob you hehe.
Travel for me is everything because it's my fathers legacy and I fell like I am full. So don't let you that some people, or trouble, or money stop you to do something that you love. Who knows what can one trip give to you, or what can you see or meet.

Till next post...

Don't forget to upvote and let the odds be ever in your favor!

Sort:  

Je ga isto znas prosrat hahahah

Congratulations @lovro98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55