You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A taste of Bavaria, Germany - 4 must visit places during your Bavarian trip.

in #travel6 years ago

This is a wonderful post! It makes me want to be there now:) I would absolutely visit these places if I ever get the chance to travel there! I've been to the Rhine river years ago and it was one of my favorites as some castles could be viewed from the water. Mount Pilatus in Switzerland was beautiful as well. Thanks for sharing and all the hard work!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @lt770 you should definitely visit if you get a chance. Bavaria is full of surprises and during autumn it casts an unusual spell!

I haven't been to any Rhine river areas yet. Definitely want to explore. I've heard its equally stunning. And, of course Germany is land of numerous castles. Watching them from different angles, hunting for hidden viewpoints are always fun :)

Thanks for the information on Mount Pilatus. Will definitely look into it and try if we can add it to our coming short road trip through Switzerland :)

Bavaria does look beautiful this time of year from the pictures! I'm sure I would like it:)

I remember taking a ski lift to the top of Mt. Pilatus and it having a lot of snow when visiting in the fall. I looked down the mountain and there was no snow at all, just beautiful farm land. What a contrast! It was many years ago now but I am sure it is still an awesome place to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83