A Slice Of Paradise In Puerto Aventuras Mexico

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I hung out with some friends today in paradise. They took me to a magical spot in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico and I couldn't help feeling like we must have done something right in our last lives.

Swimming in the 4 to 6 foot deep, rock-free, womb-temperature water while the talcum-powedered sand was gently tickling my feet, a sense of pure joy enveloped me in a blanket of warm sunlight.

This is just 15 minutes from where I live and there are so many more beutiful places like this around here that you can always find a new one.

I swam all the way around the whole cove and smoked a joint on a little, rock island right in the middle of it all. I live in a scene in paradise and am grateful.

Life is incredibly and wonderful and the moment was indelible. Thank you universe.

Here is a video and some pics for you to enjoy.


Puerto Aventuras, Mexico


puerto aventuras 5.jpg

puerto aventuras.jpg

puerto aventuras 2.jpg

puerto aventuras 3.jpg

puerto aventuras 4.jpg

Sort:  

Wow the water is like crystal, I loved it! :)

Absolutely Gorgeous !!!!

beautiful paradise, mexico ist amazing!

Wow it truly does look like paradise! I do hope to go there one day. Just amazing how beautiful it can be!

Beautiful! Makes me want to get out of this land-locked place.

It's been a while I been to Mexico, make me want to visit again this year! 🙌🏼

Come visit. I'll take you there.

Such clear water. Beautiful.

wow it looks so beautiful there! Did you see many cocodrilos in the water?

The crocs are on the lagoon side not in the ocean

Looks so inviting from here in the desert!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77