Places I want to go #1 : Hawaii @m4deline

in #travel6 years ago

This post is going to be on Hawaii: its best travel spots, where I would go, what I would do, what I would bring, and its history! Keep in mind I have never been or are planning to go this is just how I would plan my trip and I am going to act as I am.

Which island would I go to?


I am going to Maui. But I basically am going to give you the rundown of what the islands are like (according to and to see the article go to http://www.prideofmaui.com/blog/maui/which-hawaii-island-should-you-visit.html ):

Maui: Best for honeymooning and families
Known for excellent spas, snorkeling with turtles, sunrises, beach days, and sunsets.
Oahu: Best for partying
Great for nightlife enthusiasts and basically everything else.
Kauai: Best for the nature lovers
If you want to see otherworldly beauty this is your place.
Hawai'i: Best for seeing the unique
It is bigger than all the islands combined and has everything and more.
Moloka'i : Best for seeing the "real Hawaii"
It isn't a real touristy place but makes up for that with the amazing beauty and serenity.
Lana'i: Best for adventure
Perfect for exploring and catching a glimpse of dolphins in there wild habitat.

What I'm packing:


Lots of non-heavy clothing
Plenty of sunscreen
A few bathing suits
Closed toed shoes
Sandal-y walking around shoes
Regular toiletries
Hat
Sunglasses
Camera
Chargers
Water bottle
Cover up for swimsuit

I will definitely snorkel, hike, explore, find waterfalls, and have some beach days.

Top things to do in Maui:

Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure- infamous for amazing service and locations ( https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductDetail-g29220-d11450700-Molokini_Sail_and_Snorkel_Adventure-Maui_Hawaii.html )

Maui sunset dinner cruise- everywhere I went it brought this up ( www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductDetail-g29220-d11449847-Maui_Sunset_Dinner_Cruise-Maui_Hawaii.html )

Old Lahaina Luau Maui- you can't go to Hawaii and not do a luau! ( https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductDetail-g29220-d12463312-Old_Lahaina_Luau_Maui-Maui_Hawaii.html )

Maui zipline tour on the North Shore- amazing views and an amazing time ( https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductDetail-g29220-d11454976-Maui_Zipline_Tour_on_the_North_Shore-Maui_Hawaii.html )

East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest hike- once agan views ( https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductDetail-g29220-d11450701-East_Maui_Waterfalls_and_Rainforest_Hike-Maui_Hawaii.html )

History of Maui
Maui's history, like that of the rest of Hawaii, is one of wars and conquests, with one king taking over another king's land. The rugged terrain of Maui and the water separating Maui, Molokai, Lanai, and Kahoolawe made for natural boundaries of kingdoms. In the early years, there were three kingdoms on Maui: Hana, Waikulu, and Lahaina. The chants are not just strict listings of family histories. Some describe how a ruler's pride and arrogance can destroy a community. (copied off of frommers.com )

Thats all I am sharing for today!

If you liked it please upvote and if you liked me please follow me @m4deline for more !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50