Cuevas del Drach - The secret Caves of Mallorca - Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Cuevas del Drach - The secret Caves of Mallorca


Today I want to present you: Cuevas del Drach in Mallorca.
If you ever visit the island of Mallorca in Spain, do not hesitate to plan a trip to Porto Cristo. Here you can find a stunning cave, where many surprises will wait for you. I recommend to visit it in spring or autumn, because it is going to be less crowded and you can enjoy your trip better.

The colours in the cave are stunning, I don't know when I have ever seen something that beautiful. It is very humid and thus not easy to take photos here in the cave. Light is another problem, that is why I recommend you to see and experience this place with your own eyes.

A German cave explorer, M.F. Will, had mapped the White and Black cave in the 19th century. He found two more caves, and as well an underground lake, which I will present to you in Part 2.

When you are exiting the cave, there is a small cafe, where you can have a drink or a small snack.

I hope you liked my post, I am open to any recommendations and your feedback. Maybe my blog can inspire you, to spend your next summer holidays in the beautiful Balearic island, Mallorca. It is definitely worth it and you are more than welcome to visit our Bitcoin meetup.

Sort:  

I love Mallorca. It is my favourite island in the world. It is very easy to go there from Germany and the UK.

That's true. Location is a big advantage of Mallorca.

Nice cave !

Thanks !

Wonderful! Maravilloso!! Upvoted and followed @mallorca

De nada! Espero algún día conocer esas maravillas de la naturaleza! @mallorca

Would be great to show your movie there. But this might be a bit to ambitious to organize ;)

Maybe check @mallorca in the online platform Film Freeway. I think is possible to organize a mixed festival: With small screening in some bar + online contest. https://filmfreeway.com/pages/how-it-works

Thanks, I haven't heard of it. I am going to check it out.

It is really a practical platform to participate in festivals and also to offer festivals.

Crazy cave, if you liked it, I would suggest you check out Slovenia, there are some trippy cave systems! :)

That sounds interesting, but will I ever find there out ;) Do you have some recommendations ?

¡Belleza de posts, @mallorca! La única balear que me queda por visitar :( Votado y seguido. Un saludo desde Barcelona.

Muchas Graciasy hasta pronto :)

Good post, This is how the post must loock like, Good quality and Important Info

Thank you very much !

U are welcome, Please Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49