Babylon Lounge, NYC

in #travel6 years ago

Photo 11-09-15 11 37 31 pm - Copy.jpg

A good hookah and enjoyment goes hand in hand. I am sure there are many hookah lounges in New York City but I found this one closest to The Empire State Building, while I was on a city tour. I am very picky about flavored smoke, may be because I know my good hookah. After going to this lounge, I must say, I was impressed!

They start operations at 15:00 and are open till late. Also have a decent food and drinks menu to choose from. When I visited this place I was greeted by Selin. She not only made me comfortable but also suggested me few options that I could try.
(Beware - other than being gorgeous, she’s good at up selling too) ;)

Photo 11-09-15 11 13 27 pm.jpg

Photo 11-09-15 11 58 37 pm.jpg

So, I ordered a special flavor (out of the menu) in a fruit head along with some beer and not to forget, their happy hours include almost everything fancy. Service was prompt and they constantly checked the coal. Selin and her team not only made sure that everything is fine but also were very hospitable and made sure that all their guests are having a good time.

Photo 11-09-15 11 19 38 pm.jpg

Photo 12-09-15 12 17 13 am.jpg

Their hookah hits amazingly and the overall profile is excellent. The music being played in the lounge is mixed genre which brings people from different origins together.
They also have a club setup for a weekend which is another added advantage... probably a perfect spot to come smoke hookah, socialize and dance!

The seating area is comfortable and spacious, plus the Turkish lamps add to the ambience. I came to this place for the first time and I absolutely loved it! If compared hookah prices with the other part of the world some people might find it a bit expensive but in the end what matters is having a good time. :)

Whenever I will be in NYC will for sure stop by.

Contact for reservations:
Babylon Hookah Lounge
208 East 34th Street
New York, NY
Phone: 212-933-0912
http://babylonhookahny.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48