Travel tip in Lisbon-"The other side"

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Since I’m living in Portugal I appreciate the wonderful sunsets of this country. I love it to meet up friends and watching the sunset with them together. And even when you are in Lisbon the capital of Portugal, you can enjoy easily an impressing and magical sunset. One tip for everyone who is in Lisbon or is planning to go; go by ferry to the other side! I know that a lot of people living in Lisbon never go to "the other side", but it is worth it.

If you cross the river you will come to Almada. This city is linked with Lisbon through the 25 de Abril Bridge and the ferry line of “Cacilhas” which starts at Cais do Sodré. Within 10 min you see the skyline of Lisbon and if you walk from the ferry station to the right you will have a beautiful few of the bridge and the famous Santuário de Cristo Rei. Along your walk you will have the opportunity to relax and find a place less touristic or you will have dinner in one of the excellent sea food restaurants right by the river.

IMG_8526@.jpg

IMG_8504.JPG

I discovered this place within a "Mindful Walking Tour" guided by a Portuguese. This tour was a little journey through the past of every partcipant and it gave the chance to meditate in a small group. I really liked the atmosphere and the connections I made with this experience. If someone wants to partcipate as well just check it on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/mindfulwalkingtours/?ref=br_rs

Sort:  

I’ve actually heard how amazing Almada is, the pictures I’ve seen elsewhere show a very historic and cultural city and I also heard how really nice their sea food is .
Definitely a place I’ll have to check out if I find myself in Lisbon

#Hug-challenge #Air-clinic

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

U5ds_Ub_Hw_BTpi_ZGVM3_KNh_X527nd_LFu_Uf_1680x8400.png

Definitely a place to be!

Congratulations @marafromsahara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63