You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling isn't always hikes and fun

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I think that sometimes the challenges are useful. Without them we would not have the opporrunity to evolve and make ourselves better. In Hinduism there are three main Gods, Brahma, the creater, Vishnu the sustainer, and Shiva, the destroyer. For me, I love Shiva, it is his dance of destruction that allows the lotus to blossom and grow. Love you brother, I can't wait to see the continuing adventures.

s-l300.jpg

Sort:  

This really resonates with me since I'm now getting over an illness I came down with that REALLY threw me for a huge loop. But I feel just like you said. When we're sick, OH how much we appreciate our lives and our bodies! Thinking about my normal life seemed like a complete fantasy. I realize that this was necessary for me to slow down, evaluate, and be where I need to be for the next step of my life journey and to be mentally, emotionally, and vibrationally where I want to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78