Magnificent Lindos, Rhodes Island

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Lindos Village is located on the east side of the island, 50km south of Rhodes Town. Every time I visit this place, it never ceases to amaze me with its beautiful beaches, narrow streets and white houses. Here are some photos that I took with my LG V10 phone and edited by BeFunky Photo Editor from my 3rd-time visit to Rhodes Island, I hope you like it.


St.Pauls Bay, one of my favorite places for a nice swim! Tip: it's very crowded in the summertime, make sure to get there early to reserve sunbeds, the price is 5 Euros for the bed. The view from the uphill is breathtaking, don't miss visiting this bay even if you're not interested in swimming.

Houses.jpg
White houses, a very Greek touch:)

roof top restaurant1.jpg
Taken from the rooftop of Delight Restaurant, this is one of the restaurants that you can set and have delicious food and wonderful views.


Lindos Acropolis


Another shot


Down the hill, near the Beach of Lindos.


SUNSET, I took this one from the main entrance of the village. Take time to appreciate the view before leaving!.


Last photo before leaving.

Thank you,
I hope you enjoyed it, stay tuned for the next post and don't forget to follow!
Marianne :)

© 2018 MARIANNE.SH ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Sort:  

Wow ! love this place

It's amazing!

Congratulations @marianne137! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73