Malta: a Country to discover

in #travel6 years ago
Malta is a very nice country that I had the chance to visit during my ship job.

I didn't know about the existence of this country before this trip, but for me it turned out to be one of the greatest places to visit in the Mediterranean Sea.

The locality that I got to know the most is the one that you see in the picture: Valetta, because that was the place where the ship arrived every Wednesday.


I liked Malta because of the landscapes and arquitecture you can encounter (to me it was like sand castles everywhere). Also they use to paint doors and windows with very vibrant colors. The streets are very clean and the urbanism is very well planned.

La Valetta is a very touristic place, you can find shops all the way and many places to eat. You can also get into the Hop on/hop off tour buses or have a horse ride to get to know the island. I encourage you to visit Malta anytime you want, be aware that is very very hot during summer!! I hope you enjoy and take advantage of this post to search more about this country.


Sort:  

I love the photographs. You are a lucky girl to have visited! This country has the ancient civilization feel to it; it is highly seductive. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your comment, I'm glad you liked the post

I would like to know this place... It is an small island

Must have been a fun adventure! Looking forward to more travel posts and photography :)

Nice to know about Malta... Seems very good, the name reminds me of a venezuelan typical beverage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67