You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #5- The Summit Push- Winter Expedition to Golep Kangri (5950m) and Stok Kangri (6153m) - A Himalayan expedition.

in #travel6 years ago

This has been an amazing story and I feel your pain for not making it. We had to turn back on a trek to EBC with just 1 day to go as my wife had stomach issues. It was absolutely devastating.

Im really looking forward to hearing more stories from you in the future. Have you got any more plans?

Sort:  

Thank you for following my story throughout. You've been through this so you can actually understand this. Turning back is always very difficult and lingers on in the back of your mind all the time but at the same time failure teaches invaluable life lessons. I intend to climb mountains till I live, many more to come. Also, I'll be writing about my previous travel and mountaineering experience everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71