Arriving in Bandarban, Bangladesh

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

I will do a few throwbacks to my time in the Bandarban region in Bangladesh last year! You can find my entire trip on my Haveyoubeenhere profile! 😄

Bandarban

The Bandarban region is for my favorite part of Bangladesh so far. It's notoriously hard to get in (you need to apply for special permits), if you wander deeper into the hill tracts it can be dangerous (kidnappings, malaria, etc.). But oh my is it worth it. These were some shots I took when I just arrived, the soldier kept me at a checkpoint for three hours as I didn't have a permit, eventually we got everything sorted luckily. Once I got past the checkpoint, the sun was setting. It still feels like something out of a dream looking back at it.

My rating: 9/10







[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 22.1935628 lat 92.2187476 long d3scr)
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=martibis
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=arriving-in-bandarban-bangladesh1582372595566


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looking forward to all of this
and here a !BEER for the road

Yeah, feels great to look back at these!


Hey @martibis, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88