My Highlight of The Year

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

There's no doubt, my highlight of the year is my highest moment in many ways. I haven't published my intro-post yet and I don't do it today as well, but I still reveal something important about me!

Every year, since 2010, I have spent my vacation somewhere "high". Therefore I have stood on highest points of European Alps (Mont Blanc), Great Caucasus (Elbrus), Scandinavia and Nordic Europe (Galdhøpiggen), High Atlas (Jbel Toubkal), some peaks in High Tatras and Himalayas... There comes a day, when I'll write some detailed stories with added pictures about every of them, but still not today!

lp0iket65o.jpg

Today I wanted to publish my plans for present year! It matters to me a lot, because I have made two summit attempts there before, but kind of "failed". I know, I shouldnt use a "fail"-word for not reaching to summit, if I was lucky enough to survive and have a chance to try again... So, this summer, after about 6 weeks begins my 3-rd attempt on Mount Kazbek! And I haven't been there for nothing, because I have great memories, experiences, pictures and even some videos of my previous visits. So I want you to see a short 6 minutes summary of my first attempt 5 years ago:

Kazbegi Trip 2013 in 6 minutes

Enjoy!

Thanks for watching :)

Sort:  

Wow...just wonderful. What's with all the clothes? Looks nice and sunny up there ;)

The highest place in this video is about 5000 meters above sea level and every 1000 meters is about 6-7 degrees better cooling, compared to normal weather. Sunny July is still some -10 degrees or colder, there is also some wind, tens of meters per second. But nice and sunny it was indeed, until wind tied to blow me from Georgia to Russia :D

Hehe...definitely long sleeves then. Might need a coat :)

Yes, full winter clothing with hat and gloves. Other thing is, the UV-radiation is extra-powerful at higher altitude and too long time without protective goggles is very dangerous for eyes...

Yeah I found that when riding over the mountaintops in Norway. Took my shades off n my eyes nearly popped

And skin will burn ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74