Snowcamping

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians! Most of outdoor fans like camping, but who has done it on snowy season? Today I want to show you a selection of my best pics of my own winter camps. Some of them are captured on mountains, others just in forest... Take a look and pick your favourite, let me know in comments ;)

I'll start with Mont Blanc, where we spent two nights on same spot and survived stormy night:

mont_blanc.jpg

mont-blanc2.jpg

Now is a pic of wild camping on one of summits in Estonia, the mountain is called Väike-Munamägi:

aprill_2014.jpg

Here is a campsite on mount Kazbek, about 4200 meters above sea level:

aug_2013.jpg

And the rest of my pics here are my different random wild camping pictures from Estonia, in temeperature range untill 20 degrees subzero:

WP_20150111_001.jpg

m2rts_2017.jpg

m2rts_2016.jpg

jaanuar_2014.jpg

jaan_2016.jpg

dets_2016.jpg

So, do you wanna try some winter camping as well? I'm glad to give you some hints, if so! And don't forget to upvote and follow me ;)

Thanks!

Sort:  

Some pretty cool spots to camp. Is that an ice wall or hut in Estonia with the ice bricks? did you make them?

Thank you! The pic with ice wall and dog is taken on mount Kazbek. It is in Georgia and this was built before our arrival. There are strong winds up on the mountains and it works as windbreaker very well (Y)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78