First DTube Vlog! // My Experience at the Late Show with Stephen Colbert

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys!

I had the opportunity to be in the live audience at the Late Show with Stephen Colbert! Here is a little insight on how I got the tickets and what the show was like behind the scenes.

Before the show was a surprise proposal and their where interviews from Jeff Daniels and Krysten Ritter.

Fun fact : Stephen Colbert's favorite superhero is Captain America and he even has the original shield on set!

Thank you so much for watching my first vlog! If you guys have any question on what it was like to be in the show or need help finding tickets feel free to ask. Good evening steemians... now back to my glass of wine.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So good!! I’ve been waiting to see more posts from you after your awesome duet with @coruscate :) I was totally having wine anxiety while watching this, I was so worried it would spill... awesome review of the Colbert experience !

Hahaha I was having wine anxiety too!!! My bad... I topped off her glass before filming. 😆

I seriously couldn’t stop staring, I was so worried!!!

Haha oh goodness gracious @coruscate it's all your fault

So true. Extra therapy session required.

You nailed your first vlog!!! Such a natural on camera! 😘

Thanks sis ;) @coruscate

hello great makeup. Interesting material. I give upvot subscriptions and I look forward to more. If you can, help me and my video thx

Cool! If i may ask. Why Colbert? (Not that I have a problem with him or anything) But why have you been trying to get tickets for him specifically for so long over Fallon or a different talk show host?
Great vlog super professional for just your first one!

Thank you! I have been a big fan of his for years and I watch his show a few times a week. I just think his wit and humor is hilarious and he's one of my favorite celebs! @benjamin852

Why? He's the lamest of the lame...lol.

Welcome to Dtube! Great vlog!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @travelpreneur! Send a minimum of .05 SBD to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. Learn more: http://bit.ly/earnsbd.

Congratulations @maryjaney, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 7929 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1437.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I like the cover pic the way you hold the glass of wine. It looks so gorgeous~
Looking forward to more of your vlogs coming up!

maryjaney , you came out of nowhere and you are killing it in Steem with stunning content. This truly shows that when one is dedicated success does not take long to follow.

maryjaney is a straight shooter and I am glad to see that he continues to give solid advice.

Thank you for the kind words! @bangbang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99