Old Fashioned Tailor Machine In Davao City, Philippines

in #travel6 years ago

When I visited Davao City, Philippines last February 15, 2018 for Superior Coin training I roam around in my free time (training and roaming around at the same time :) ) I saw this old fashion tailor machine then like flashback I remember the time that my grandma owned a machine like this, if she's not using it I always ride the bottom of it  where the tailor use its feet to let the machine work.

There are a circle part in the bottom part of the machine  where the chain is connected to it, I pretend that I'm driving my own car using the circle part of it as my steering wheel.

Just looking looking at this bring back the good memories of my childhood.. :)

Nong pumunta ako sa siyudad ng Davao, Pilipinas para sa pagsasanay sa tamang pag gawa ng Superior Coin nagkaroon ako ng pag kakataon mag ikot-ikot sa siyudad, sa aking pag-iikot may napansin akong isang makina sa pananahi nang makita ko ito bigla kong naalala ang aking kabataan.

May ganitong makina ang aking lola na gamit niya sa kanyang pananahi, sa tuwing hindi niya ito ginagamit ay lagi ko itong nilalaro, umuupo ako sa bandang ibaba nito kung saan umaapak ang mananahi para paandarin ang makina nito sa bandang bilog naman nito kung saan nakakabit ang kadena nito ay ang aking ginagawang manibela at iniisip ko na akoy nag mamaneho ng isang sasakyan.

Sa pamamagitan lang ng pag tingin sa ganitong mga bagay ay binabalik ako sa mga masasayang alala ng aking kabataan...



Come and join the growing family of   

Sort:  

My mom has the same sewing machine!

My Mom used this before also, and we always play with the pedal. Hahaha. .we indeed have a nice childhood.

I also learned to sew on one like that @marylizacaindoy. I will resteem latter.

Throwback @maryldizacaindoy. I remember when I was kid my lola auntie has one.. And I played it and acting I know how to sew.. But needle hit my index finger.. It was so painful .. In the middle of the finger..I pulled it out slowly ..Hehe I just remembered....I didn't tell anybody.. Hehe.. Thanks for sharing.. 😊

Childhood days. We all surely miss those. 😊 We also have one at home when we were kids. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81