Vlog #40 | Exploring Yogyakarta's Kota Gede (Big City) | {<DtubeDaily>} | {<OneLoveDtube>}

in #travel6 years ago


Hey There Dtube and Steemit Sphere, Tyler Here With You! How Are You Going??

Kota Gede, Big City in English, is the oldest part of Yogyakarta and still houses parts of the ancient kingdom of Mataram Sultanate which was the last independent nation of the Javanese.

Currently the area is mainly a market full of all sorts of local tasty treats but remnants of this ancient kingdom can still be found tucked away among the hustle and bustle of the daily happens.

You may recognize my tour guides for the day from my last vlog! They are the two that were doing their pre-wedding photos that I was lucky enough to participate in. Absolutely lovely people and I feel very lucky to have been shown around personally with them by my side.

If you find yourself in Yogyakarta this is a great place to see some Javanese history and get some fantastic local delicacies along the way.

That's Tyler for the Moment, I'll See You When I See You

DTD OLDT Logo.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I do love visiting places like that :) I loved the motorbike avalanche :)

Always fun to see the true nature of a place :)

Those local snacks remind me of the street snacks in the Philippines hehe

I am never sure what flavor is going to hit my tongue when sampling all these little delicacies haha :)

I need to go to the Philippines still. Sounds like a pretty lovely place!

Your friend is quite easy on the eyes.
I like the simplicity in the naming of "Kota Gede" hehe.

Yeah quite stunning indeed! She's about to be married so this one is off the table hahaha

Have fun BRO :)

Thanks brother! Enjoying the time so much!! :)

I was there two weeks ago. Remember to visit Prambanan and Borobudur temple.

An amazing place!! Didn't get to visit these other places you mentioned but there is always next time :) Now in Sumatra at Lake Toba!

Good video man. Love the travel series you are doing and showing the people and culture. Nice to come along a bit on the journey with you.

Thank you my friend! So glad I have this platform to give me drive to make this travel journey and also allowing me an opportunity to get to share it with so many people :)

Another day, another great video! We've been looking around DTube for something to talk about, and this seemed like a great example. We liked this so much, we put it on the list of OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 17 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Congratulation maslowmission! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 48min with 44 votes.

Thanks for letting me know, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67