Sort:  

I wish you could just get your yearly dosage of lavender and smell like that the rest of the year... don't think it works that way though (But I know nothing about smells : anosmic ^^)

Wow. Since birth?

Yes, my dad as well. Never have, might never will... Unless they find a way to grow an olfactory bulb in my brain ;)

Fascinating. Do you taste okay? (I'm not planning to bite you)

That is kinda hard to compare ;) I don't know how you taste. And the only thing close to anosmia you can imagine is having a cold and everything tastes boring. It might be that you haven't developed as strong a taste buds as I have. I might taste better than you. Where does smell come along? (btw I wrote a post 5 months ago about this: https://steemit.com/health/@r00sj3/happy-anosmia-awareness-day)

I am extremely fuzzy and am hesitant in trying new foods, because the first time I have any idea of the taste, it is already in my mouth.

That's pretty spun out. It'd be fantastic if they could drop some stem cells in there, to get that bulb bulging. Has anyone ever been cured of anosmia? I'd like to hear how they describe smells.

I just found this article. Never heard of it, but seems interesting. According to this, there are a few cured people in the world. No EnChroma colorblind glass like videos though ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92