Chile Eclipse Trip... The way to get back to Steemit Blogging!

in #travel5 years ago

The past few weeks I was fortunate enough to fly to Chile for the eclipse...

Now, let me create a quick introduction here, it's been a while! I started on steemit a couple of years ago as I was traveling a lot throughout the summer of 2017. However, I got remarkably caught up in University and slipped out of this wonderful platform. Thus, this trip has triggered my passion to get back to blogging.

DSC05490.jpg

We began the trip after a tiring 8 hour flight from Houston to Santiago and then a change to fly to Calama. For those not so knowledgeable on the Chilean geography (myself included), Santiago is quite far south in Chile, while Calama is a large mining town towards the North in the Atacana desert.

DSC05495.jpg

The desert is a natural phenomenon. As the highest - and driest - desert in the world, the environment creates the perfect placement for stargazing... Think of all those news stories of astronomy discoveries made in Chile.

But the day here can be quite as wonderful as the nights...

DSC05553.jpg

With burning sunrises...

DSC05700.jpeg

And daringly blue skies...

DSC05706.jpeg

It creates the perfect spot for a wonderful adventure.

DSC05749.jpeg

So for those of you daring enough to spend a week in the desert, leave me a questions below and I will make sure to get back to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62