Travel Photo Diary - Madrid - Jardines de Sabatini

in #travel6 years ago

01d3a046-8acd-43c4-ad93-50e5d862231d.jpeg


This photo was taken in April, 2017. Jardines de Sabatini might be my favorite place to take some rest away from people in Madrid. It is a part of the Royal Palace and it was opened to the public in 1978. Name of the park is coming from its designer. To be honest, there are not many things that make the park special. The only thing I can remember about the park is how peaceful I felt there. Walking around the park and having my lunch in there were so nice. I visited the park three times while I was in Madrid. Jardines de Sabatini might not be as fancy as Buen Retire Park is, but for me it is a better place to be with yourself and enjoy your time. It is right next to the Royal Palace, so you have no chance to miss it and it is definitely worth to visit. :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

very nice city and friendly people

I remember the bushes being very well trimmed ;) It felt more like a show park than relax park. Loved El Retiro better!

there are many people el retiro though :)

which is perfect for people watching ;)

and trying to guess who they are :)

random drunk, random student, homeless dude, tourist, random drunk... ;)

hahahah you are good at this :D

very nice place right, you also have a very nice view when you go to the back, or right side (depends where your standing xD)

I was at where the stairs start :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64